Halton Regional Police

Halton Regional Police

Halton Region, consisting of the City of Burlington, the Town of Halton Hills, the Town of Milton, and the Town of Oakville, is the safest regional municipality of its size, according to Statistics Canada's Crime Severity Index.

The Halton Regional Police Service contributes to the safety and wellbeing of the Region's more than 530,000 residents.

Working in partnership with the communities we serve, the Service delivers quality, cost-effective public safety and crime prevention services, as mandated by law.

The Halton Regional Police Service is recognized as one of the leading police agencies in the areas of diversity and community policing initiatives, and is committed to ensuring Halton Region remains as safe tomorrow as it is today.

Back to Category


10 March 2017


Law enforcement