York Police Services Board

York Police Services Board

York Region is made up of nine municipalities: Aurora, East Gwillimbury, Georgina, King, Markham, Newmarket, Richmond Hill, Vaughan and Whitchurch-Stouffville and is one of the fastest growing municipalities in Ontario. 

York Regional Police is third largest municipal police service in Ontario. Its policing jurisdiction consists of 1,756 square kilometres of land and 350 square kilometres of Lake Simcoe. 

Back to Category


10 March 2017


Law enforcement